When the Perform Item Commitment After Transaction Entry Preference is enabled (Setup > Accounting > Accounting Preferences > Order Management Tab > Sales Orders), the system automatically allocates the available quantities based on the setting under Item Commitment Transaction Ordering Field found on the same page. The reallocation happens as soon as the transaction is saved.
Also, the Commit Order Page is hidden by default. However, users may be able to go to the Commit Orders Page by typing it in the Global Search. Even if they access it from there, the Submit Button is disabled by design so that they will not be able to use the feature.
When the Perform Item Commitment After Transaction Entry Preference is disabled, the system does not automatically allocate the available quantities but instead allows the user to manually allocate and reallocate using the Commit Orders Page. The Commit Orders may now be seen under Transactions > Inventory > Commit Orders. Submit Button is already shown.